A Woman’s World – OOTD & Some Thoughts!

Hey Lovelies!

Yesterday was Woman’s Day. While my Social media was flooded with people trying to be all strong & encouraging women for being what they are – in an alternate world, I caught Zoey peeing in the room (RED PAWED!!) and I was fighting the urge to melt in her drooly guilty eyes!!

I spent the day reading my novel and drooling over the much-talked-about D & G Fall/ Winter ’15 ramp show in MFW. Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana have paid a tribute to all moms out there with their latest autumn/winter 2015 collection. A dedication to all mothers out there this collection titled Viva la Mamma was a celebration of motherhood. The show has models in pretty blacks, laces and colorful pops holding their babies. There were even pregnant models walking the ramp. That was truly a treat to watch on a Women’s Day. For a moment, D&G you bagged my vote for making the day special.


D & G Fall/ Winter '15 MFW 2015 | mitzitup.comD & G Fall/ Winter '15 MFW 2015 | mitzitup.com

As the day passed, I sat sulking about wasting a 3 day long weekend (Thank you Unexpected unwelcoming Rains!!)  and my Partner goes ‘Let the ladies of the house take a break today, let’s go out for Dinner!!’ . Coming from him, I was rather surprised and touched by his act of chivalry!! (JK, He is a sweetheart!!)

After a good session of Body Combat by Les Milles, we got ready to go out. It was windy, rainy & chill outside. I wore my very empowering red Dress I got from UCB with a shrug to keep me warm. I love this dress for the flowy material and the deep shade of red. The dress is got a A-line so wide , I regret not taking a photo showing you how I love spinning wearing it.

IMG_5606

A few little accessorizing and I was ready to go for the Women’s Day Date.

IMG_5617

IMG_5618

I wanted to dress up the outfit a bit and decided to go for a belt to give it a flattering touch. Kept accessorizing simple to dangling earrings and a few trinkets on the hand.

IMG_5611

How do you style your belt with a dress??

IMG_5620

My ‘serious-lady’ clutch from NEXT was my choice for the night.

IMG_5616

These semi-gladiator shoes from New Look UK  gave me the perfect touch for the Dinner.

IMG_5595

IMG_5605

…and We celebrated Women’s Day in the most perfect way- as a FAMILY!!

IMG_5609

OOTD Details:

Dress: UCB (INR 2500)

Heels: New Look UK

Clutch : NEXT UK

Belt: MAX fashion

Shrug: MAX Fashion

To Recreate:

United-Colors-Of-Benetton-Purple-Fit--Flare-Dress_1_4a7ca9c11260300160ca8fd1a8278e85_mini

black-js-sn-1003-john-sparrow-35-400x400-imae2gz8cwhxju6t 

IMG_5613

Hope you guys Loved my OOTD. See you soon with a fresh new post.

Keep it Gorgeous Lovelies!

Much Love

Mitha

Say something nice!

